Beacon doesnt publish data in ROS while publish in Dashboard

Frequent questions asked online, offline, in forums are answered here
dawkas
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:21 am

Beacon doesnt publish data in ROS while publish in Dashboard

Postby dawkas » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:34 am

Hi! I noticed weird behavior of system: I am using two beacons as hedgehogs on one robot. In specific zones of robot working area beacons in ROS doesn't publish position, while dashboard shows two solid blue dots in correct position. On another part of area everything works fine. In my opinion it doesn't look like dead zone because dashboard show everything correctly. How can I solve this?

smoker77
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2016 4:03 pm

Re: Beacon doesnt publish data in ROS while publish in Dashboard

Postby smoker77 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 12:27 pm

Hello,
Yes, it looks strange. Can you share some screenshots of the dashboard with hedgehogs in the problem places?

dawkas
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:21 am

Re: Beacon doesnt publish data in ROS while publish in Dashboard

Postby dawkas » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:20 pm

Thanks for reply.
We moved our robot and beacons to another hall, now everything works fine. It looks like beacons were too close to hedgehogs, and beacons weren't hearing hedgehogs signals. Unfortunately now i can't make this situation happen. Beacons were mounted vertical ( down of beacon mounted to wall ). Could it be a reason of this deadzones?


Return to “FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests